Iconosquare vs Zoho Social in 2026: analytics-first reporting or social operations connected to CRM and support
Iconosquare is built around multi-network analytics, reporting, campaigns, listening, and social approvals. Zoho Social is the stronger operational value for teams that need publishing, an inbox, monitoring, reporting, approvals, and handoffs to Zoho CRM or Desk, with dedicated agency plans for branded client delivery.
Zoho Social Premium costs $40 monthly on US annual billing and includes three team members, inbox, approvals, custom reports, SmartQ, and Zoho CRM and Desk integrations.
Iconosquare Scale starts from €69 monthly annually and adds up to 20 profiles, three users, approvals, listening, campaign tracking, and two years of analytics history.
Zoho Agency and Agency Plus cover 10 or 20 clients with client invitations, branded reports, client views, and free client logins.
Iconosquare lists eight networks; Zoho lists 14 channels on Standard and Professional and 16 on Premium and agency plans.
Iconosquare Launch adds automated reports and a unified inbox, but Scale is required for approvals, campaign tracking, competitor and hashtag monitoring, and groups.
Zoho Professional introduces monitoring columns, while Premium expands to 15 columns and adds inbox, approvals, and custom reports.
Iconosquare publishes MCP integration from Launch upward, while Zoho Social’s reviewed product and pricing pages do not state a public Social API entitlement.
Zoho Social is the more practical choice when a social interaction needs to become a lead or support ticket, not merely a report. Premium costs $40 per month on US annual billing and adds a shared inbox, content approvals, custom reports, SmartQ, CRM and Desk integrations, and three team members. Iconosquare is the better pick where social measurement itself is the centre of gravity. Scale starts from €69 monthly annually and combines up to 20 profiles, three users, approvals, campaign and paid-performance tracking, listening, groups, and two years of analytics history. Both products offer free entry points and broad channel support, but their agency paths differ sharply: Zoho has named Agency and Agency Plus plans for 10 or 20 clients with branded reports and client access, while Iconosquare lists white-label reporting on Custom. Choose Zoho for connected customer operations. Choose Iconosquare for reporting-led social strategy.
The tools at a glance
Iconosquare
Analytics-first social media management for teams that need a clear line from publishing to reporting, campaign measurement, and approval
Iconosquare is designed for the manager whose social calendar is judged against results. It covers Instagram, TikTok, Facebook, LinkedIn, X, Threads, Pinterest, and YouTube, joining publishing with more than 100 metrics, audience insights, best-time guidance, custom dashboards, reporting, a unified inbox, and listening. The calendar supports cross-posting, per-network caption editing, first Instagram comments, collaboration posts, templates, grid preview, and a media library. Its YouTube support is format-specific: it schedules Shorts but does not claim long-form video scheduling, an important detail for a mixed video programme.
Launch adds automated reports, scheduled email delivery, PDF or XLS exports, and the unified inbox for comments, DMs, and mentions. Scale is where the wider management system arrives: up to 20 profiles, three users, a group, post approvals, campaign and paid-performance tracking, competitor and hashtag monitoring, five custom feeds, and two years of analytics history. Uma can answer questions against account analytics, and the published MCP connection from Launch can make that data available to compatible AI tools. That concentration of measurement features is why Iconosquare is more than a scheduler.
The caveat is simple: lower tiers are intentionally narrow. Free has two profiles and one month of history, Starter permits 30 posts a month and one user, and Launch still has one user. A collaborative team should budget for Scale instead of assuming the €9 Starter tier has the same operating scope. Iconosquare also lists custom white-label reporting only on Custom. It fits reporting-led client work well, but does not offer Zoho’s stated CRM and Desk handoffs for turning social engagement into sales or support records.
| Feature | Free €0/month | Starter From €9/month billed yearly | Launch From €33/month billed yearly | Scale From €69/month billed yearly | Custom From €116/month billed yearly |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Profiles | Up to 2 | Up to 5 | Up to 5 | Up to 20 | 5 to unlimited |
| Users | 1 | 1 | 1 | 3 | 1 or unlimited |
| History | 1 month | 1 year | 1 year | 2 years | Not stated |
| Reports and inbox | ✗ | ✗ | ✓ | ✓ | ✓ |
| Approvals and listening | ✗ | ✗ | ✗ | ✓ | ✓ |
| White-label reports | ✗ | ✗ | ✗ | ✗ | ✓ |
Head-to-head feature comparison
| Feature | ||
|---|---|---|
| Published starting point | €0 Free; Scale from €69/mo annually | $0 Free; Premium $40/mo US annual billing |
| Channel coverage | 8 networks | 14 channels Standard/Professional, 16 Premium+ |
| Calendar and bulk publishing | Calendar, cross-posting, per-channel captions, templates | Calendar, CSV/XLS bulk scheduler, queues, RSS |
| Inbox and engagement | Unified inbox from Launch | Premium inbox |
| Monitoring | Scale competitor, hashtag, feed, and industry monitoring | Professional 5 columns; Premium and agency 15 |
| Approvals and roles | Scale approvals; 3 users and 1 group | Premium approvals, workflow, custom roles |
| Reporting and history | Scheduled reports; PDF/XLS; 2 years on Scale | Premium custom reports; agency scheduled and branded reports |
| CRM or support handoffs | Not verified in reviewed profile | Zoho CRM leads or contacts and Desk tickets on Premium+ |
| Agency client delivery | Custom white-label reports | Agency and Agency Plus client access and branded reports |
| API and assistant access | Uma and MCP from Launch; general public API not stated | Zia assistant; public Social API entitlement not stated |
Which should you choose?
Zoho Social wins when social is attached to the rest of the customer operation. Premium brings the inbox, approvals, reporting, CRM, and Desk layers together at a low published US price, and its agency plans have a defined client-delivery model. Iconosquare wins when social performance is itself the job to measure, with deeper stated campaign tracking, group organisation, and two-year analytics retention on Scale. Neither headline entry price represents the right tier for a collaborative team.
Bottom line
Choose Zoho Social Premium when your team needs social publishing, monitoring, approvals, custom reporting, and a real CRM or support handoff. Choose Zoho Agency or Agency Plus when branded reporting and client access are recurring work for 10 or 20 clients. Choose Iconosquare Scale when social reporting, campaign and paid-performance tracking, competitor or hashtag monitoring, and two years of data are the deciding requirements. Test either permanent free plan before migrating a live calendar.
Frequently asked questions
Is Iconosquare or Zoho Social better for a business already using Zoho CRM and Zoho Desk?
Zoho Social Premium is the verified choice for a business already using Zoho CRM and Desk because it can turn social interactions into CRM leads or contacts and social updates into Desk tickets through rules. Iconosquare’s reviewed profile focuses on social analytics, reports, inbox work, and campaign tracking rather than CRM or support-system handoffs.
Which tool has better agency client reporting, Iconosquare or Zoho Social?
Zoho Social has the clearer published agency offering because Agency and Agency Plus include client invitations, client views, client logins, scheduled reports, and agency-branded reports for 10 or 20 clients. Iconosquare has scheduled reports and exports from Launch, but reserves custom white-label reporting for its Custom plan.
Which product has more social networks, Iconosquare or Zoho Social?
Zoho Social lists 14 channels on Standard and Professional and 16 on Premium and agency plans, while Iconosquare lists eight networks. Zoho’s Premium list adds WhatsApp Business and Telegram Business, but a buyer should still confirm the exact post format and feature support required on each platform.
Do I need Iconosquare Scale or Zoho Social Premium for approvals and a social inbox?
Zoho Social Premium includes its Inbox, content approvals, workflow, custom reports, and three team members at a published US annual rate of $40 monthly. Iconosquare Launch includes the inbox and automated reports, but Scale is required for approvals and collaboration. The choice depends on whether CRM or Desk integration or deeper campaign measurement matters more.
Which tool retains social analytics for longer, Iconosquare or Zoho Social?
Iconosquare Scale includes two years of analytics history, while Starter and Launch include one year and Free includes one month. Zoho Social states that Premium and agency plans list data from the last year, while Standard and Professional show three months. Iconosquare is the better published option when a two-year retention period is required.
Vast experience talking to customers and users to understand what good software looks like. Background spans commercial and product roles.
15+ years building tech products and web applications. Conducted hundreds of user interviews to know what a good product looks like.
Every Marketraa page follows our editorial standards.

